Skip to content

The Start Of My Personal Blog!

June 7, 2013

Note to WordPress: Not that I really expect many people to be reading this post….Nor do I expect anyone subscribed to a 5-post blog. I’ve had this property for a while now, but it’s been more professional-ish, and as means of inbound marketing. I’m removing the categories, so it’s more just a journal of sorts, and making the blog itself way more personal. I will still be covering the same professional subject matter, as it’s what I do, but in more of a personal journal-like manner. For more of the professional stuff, check out my marketing blog.

I finally started a personal blog. I’ve ‘sort of’ had a personal blog in the past, but this is the real deal. Why did I start a personal blog? Lot of reasons. Link building is actually one of the primary reasons. I’ve got plenty of link building projects to cover, and they range from a number of different niches. Talking about all my various projects is a perfect way to build links to my various projects.

I’ve primarily chosen Blogger for this project, though I will copy/paste to a WordPress as well. I really do not care much about duplicate content, as neither of these properties are of that much significance to me. I’m more a fan of WordPress, but Blogger is more a fan of web monetization. If I’m doing this, I might as well be getting paid for it, right?

It will be nice to be able to talk about “everything” all in one location. I am a very dynamic individual. Very dynamic. Perhaps one of the most well-balanced people you will ever (or never, depending on location) meet. If someone were to actually follow this blog (on whatever property it’s found) I’m sure they could learn a thing or two on being diverse.

It’s weird to me to be able to shift from niche to niche, but always feeling like whomever I’m kicking it with is lacking in some area or another. That’s the problem with being diverse, you become more broadened than anyone surrounding you. If I could get anyone out of a narrow-minded sense of thought, then placing all this into typed words is well worth the effort.

So follow, and learn something.

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

